Pocket Size Preach My Gospel

Pocket size Preach My Gospel

I feel completely ignorant about this, but apparently the ‘Mini Preach My Gospel’ has been a hotly anticipated item. As far back as 2009 there have been mini copies of this manual available, but none published by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. They have been very hard to get a hand on one as a result.

However, it is now official. The Church has now begun publishing a pocket sized version, which is available to all. If you are computer savvy, and don’t mind purchasing online, then the LDS Church’s Online Store is now selling it for $2.90. Word has it that it is still a little difficult to purchase, but back ordering is available.

If you are not so confident about ordering online, then I am sure that your local Deseret Bookstore will be able to order it in for you.

I can think of some great uses for this mini manual, but I am sure that it will be a must have item for any new LDS missionary heading out from now on.

2 thoughts on “Pocket Size Preach My Gospel

  1. I have had a couple of enquiries about where to pick up a copy of this booklet. You can follow the link above to the LDS Church’s Online Store, or copy and past this address into your browser search box -http://store.lds.org/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Product3_715839595_10557_21235_-1__3074457345616903723
    You will need to create an account and sign in to be able to get it at $2.90.
    Again, I emphasize that there is a huge demand for the booklet, so it may go in as a back order.

  2. Update on this…I ordered one for my daughter and one for her companion and had it delivered directly to the mission. I thought it might take several weeks to get to her because of the high demand for them, but it took less than two weeks to get to her. She was ecstatic about getting it and I earned brownie points with her companion too 🙂

Leave a Comment...

