I am still with you…

It seems like a long time since I last posted here, but I want to assure you that I am still with you. I’ve just been a little overloaded the last couple of weeks, and needed to prioritise my activities. Unfortunately MMM has had to suffer a bit of neglect as a result.

I do have some really good posts on the boiler that I hope to get out here soon, but with two FINAL (yes that’s right, final) assignments due over the next 4 weeks, and a trip to Tahiti (yes, I did say Tahiti) coming up in three weeks, I am trying to get everything done so I won’t have to worry about churning out academic words or ideas while I am enjoying the sun, sand, blue sky and warmth of Tahiti and the Society Islands.

I am also anticipating a job interview coming up this Monday. It will be my first job interview for 25 years, so I am feeling a little nervous about it all. Had to dust off my resume’ yesterday and get it updated, and now trying to locate anyone who would be willing to provide me with a half-way decent reference.

Ok, so enough of my blabbering, but be assured that this space will be buzzing again with ideas and stories very soon.

Just to make you a little jealous here is a picture of where I will be in about two weeks…

Bora Bora

Bora Bora (Photo credit: Benoit Mahe)

But I will share with you even better photos on my return. I may even find something relevant to write about.

Now back to my assignments…

One thought on “I am still with you…

Leave a Comment...

