A New Week

Hope you all had a great weekend.

I have been away for a few days with my Young Women at camp. I had the most amazing time, and hope to share with you some of the very special things we experienced there. I suffered from lack of sleep, but I feel very blessed to be working amongst some of the most incredible girls.

I will say no more, and keep you wondering what we got up to for a little bit longer.

I am excited about this new week. I’ll be bringing to the blog my first guest writer. She is someone very special to me. For those who have served a mission you will understand me when I say she was my mission mum.¬†For those who have not served a mission, then this article will help you to understand, a little bit more, the bond that is created between a trainer and their new companion.

So, in the next couple of days I will be sharing her story…make sure you hang around for it.

Also, as part of my university studies, I have been asked to write an article on a current newsworthy topic that relates to the theme of my blog. This could be a real challenge for me as the world isn’t that interested in Mormon missionary’s. But I think I have an interesting angle and am eager to get started. I’m hoping you can help me out a bit.

When I post I want you to give me some feedback so I can make sure it makes sense and it is interesting enough before it gets graded. I will let you know when it is about to go up.

6 thoughts on “A New Week

  1. Great blog Tracy.
    I follow a few of the missionaries that are serving in the Philippines too, so I catch theirs on Mondays and Wednesdays, depending which mission they are in and what day is their Pday. So I’ve added yours to my favourites list so I can catch up and follow along.

    • Thanks for your support Terri,
      The more mums (and others) we have visit here the better the blog. I hope that it can truly be a place to meet and discuss all things missionary.

  2. Great blog! I heard about you from the missionary mom’s website. I have such a strange question for you. You may be the answer to my prayer. I see that you are in young women. So am I, here in Idaho USA. We have been looking for young women to write to as penpals. We do have some from Australia where my daughter is serving a mission, but we need a few more. Would your young women be interested in starting a correspondence with some wonderful and faithful young women here?
    here’s hoping!
    Katherine Weeks

  3. oh, and there was a great article in the New York Times on Mormon Missionaries in Uganda. It was called Utah to Uganda. Perhaps that could help you with your studies.

    • I have just got through reading it. This may be just the article I was looking for. Thanks for sharing it.

      I was thinking of trying to make some kind of connection with the current nomination for the Republican party hotting up. Mitt Romney is really the flavour of the month at the moment, and there is a lot being published about him. The wheels of my mind are turning as I type.
      Fabulous!

Leave a Comment...

