Bringing Depth to This Blog

So I have now officially launched this blog, and to give it some depth I have published a facebook page as well. Come what may…

I kicked it off with a link to a great video clip by Julie B. Beck. Did you know that the principle of blogging is taught in the scriptures, and it was taught by a women? Hahahaa, I love it!

I also love that our church leaders are embracing social media, and encouraging us to do likewise.

But I will let Julie B. Beck explain what blogging should be all about for us as members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Julie B. Beck on Blogging

4 thoughts on “Bringing Depth to This Blog

  1. I LOVE Sister Beck! I love this video and what a great message. I no longer have a missionary out but I still find strength in blogs like this one, reminding me of who I am, what I believe in and how I can be better. Thanks Tracy, I’m a fan!

  2. Thanks June,
    Isn’t she great. It was sad to see her released this conference, but I am pretty sure we have not heard the last of her. Hey, this blog is for everyone, and I am pretty sure it won’t be long before you are a missionary mum again. Thanks for stopping by…

    • I’m a bit nervous for when I become a missionary mum again. I’ll have 2 boys out at once! I may go through massive withdrawals. Maybe by then you can have something on this site where I can click and get a link to purchase stress relief items. 😉

      • Having two out at the same time would be fabulous. They can support each other along the way. My daughter is enjoying finding support from her three cousins who are serving at the same time. But for mum’s, it can be a little different. I’ll keep an eye out for those ‘stress relief’ pills and let you know…

Leave a Comment...

